Courage


I have heard that the chinese symbol for courage is two parts.  The first part is the sign for danger, the second part is opportunity.  I love that idea.  I like the idea that if I am faced with danger I have a choice.  I can choose what I do with the danger.  I can run from it and sometimes that is the smart choice. Or I can face it and it will transform me with an opportunity for growth.  I am honored that you have come this far to find answers to your questions within.  Another definition that I heard for courage is fear that has said its prayers.  I trust now that things will turn out the way they are supposed to.  That gives me courage to go forward in a conscious way and have the attitude that the results will be just like the are supposed to be.  I am confident that I will always do the best that I can.  I am not a quitter.  This attitude will yield the best results, always.  They may not be what I was hoping for, but they are perfect just the same.  This gives me the courage I need to keep moving forward.  Stress and challenge, mixed with some courage, will usually tell me what I am really made of.  My father gave me a book recently.  It talks about three kinds of people.  Faced with a hill up ahead, people react in one of three ways.  There are the climbers, the campers, and the quitters.  I am a climber.  In fact, after I get to the top of the hill, I am looking for another hill to climb.  Then there are the campers.  These are people that climb so far and say that the view up here is good enough and they camp on the side of the hill.  Then there are the quitters.  They cannot seem to climb very far and just turn around and do not climb.  Which are you?  I believe we all have choices and that we can choose to be a climber if we want to and it is a learned activity.  I just have to make sure that I look up and enjoy the view sometimes.  I love to climb so much sometimes I forget to look around at the beautiful view. It takes courage to climb but the rewards are pretty cool.

Chinese Symbol for Courage

Please leave a comment for discussion

