Balance


My thoughts and prayers are with those affected by the Asiana Crash in San Francisco last week. I was in Frankfurt when the news flash appeared. Much will be learned in the coming months as to the circumstances, as well as the primary and causal factors. Accidents have a long error chain and we must investigate thouroughly before making judgements.

My B-777 training is done and I will be flying my first trip out of Washington, D.C. this week. A regular schedule for the first time in 10 years, and looking for balance. Decisions become easy when priorities are straight. GOD, family, work, recreation, in that order.

Faith is strong.

Maripat, our dog Lilly, and I are adjusting well to life with my new schedule.

Training on the B-777 has been great. Time in Denver with all the dedicated gifted professionals that helped me to learn this new airplane and leave with a smile on my face. My training partner did a great job by her positive attitude and strong contribution to our team effort. Line flying and reconnecting with an old friend Jeff Starr helped me learn the nuances of this fine airplane.

I have finished my most recent re-write of “Faster As A Master”. The journey of writing this book over the last 4 years has been hard work but very rewarding. Onward to publishing. I am currently looking for a book designer, editor, agent, publicist, and a speakers bureau. Any connections out there please let me know. The goal is to have a print and ebook in hand this fall.

Off ice skating training at full speed. On the long track oval ice in Milwaukee August 15th.

My coach Nancy Swider-Peltz, Sr (pictured below) and training group (skating family) are currently in Inzell enjoying the ice now. Can’t wait, cold, slippery, go fast, turn left, repeat…….

American Cup Salt lake, March, 2013, Nancy Swider-Peltz, Sr.  giving race splits and encouragement!

American Cup Salt lake, March, 2013, Nancy Swider-Peltz, Sr. giving race splits and encouragement!

4 thoughts on “Balance

  1. Great words Bruce, respect! We’re missing you here in Inzell. See you Son again. Greets from that small place in Germany….. Inzell

  2. Hi,mr.Bruce Conner!Many years ago (in 1977) we were in Keystone .It was bright event WC among Ladies.And in this races took part Nancy Swider.Is she your coach now? Nice , You are bringing thread of
    Time!

  3. Thank you Galina. Yes, Nancy is my coach, wonderful lady. We have been working together now for 3rd season. We started out together at age 12 in the Park Ridge Skating club near Chicago. We have a great training group that Includes her daughter, Nancy, Jr, her son Jeffrey, Brian Hansen, and a few others. Hope your training is going well.

Please leave a comment for discussion

