This is what you (my loyal readers) are interested in, by order of preference…..


This is what you (my loyal readers) are interested in, by order of preference…..

Over the last 12 weeks I have been posting about principles of training and competition.  I can see how many of you are interested in certain subjects by viewing my posts.  I have compiled a list to show you what you are most interested in where training is concerned.  I posted an eight part series on training beginning with general principles in the first two followed by specific disciplines later.  I also sprinkled in a few other subjects about competition, training cycles, intensity and my book release.

Here are the results:

1.  Part 5 Periodization

2. (tie) Part 1 General Principles 1 and Part 4 Cardio

4. Part 6 Stretching

5. Part 3 Strength

6. Part 6 Rest

7. Book Release

8. Cycles Macro to Micro

9. Competition, Stress and Anxiety

10. Part 7 Mental Training

11. Zen of Intense Training

12  Part 2 General Principles

The top 3 were very close.  The bottom was about half of the interest of the top three.

I consider all of these subjects of equal importance in the balance of my training but I now know what is important to you by your interest.

Remember:  Your best is yet to come!

Faster as a Master Your best is yet to come!

Faster as a Master
Your best is yet to come!

Please leave a comment for discussion

